I Am A Camera

journal

Did you know that in the '90s I had this weird big cult audience as one of the first-ever online confessional writers on the planet publishing to mobile devices? Back before the word “blog” had even been invented? And while I was touring as a slam poet and having all these crazy drug and sex adventures? Yeah, neither do most people anymore, but a recent Mastodon friendship reminded me that those old fans are still out there. Today, a quick look back, in preparation for perhaps writing an entire memoir next year on the subject.

Read more...

Substack's been bugging me to do a paid newsletter, and I also just acquired a Kindle Scribe, their first-ever e-ink writing device; so I thought I'd try to combine both and do a blog but entirely handwritten, distributed as a PDF. Your feedback wanted!

Read more...

In Which Your Humble Narrator Stumbles Ass-Backwards Into The Newest Thing On The Internet, Which Might Turn Out To Be A Big New Thing, But Might...Um, Not

Read more...

Unlike seemingly most people, 2018 was actually a pretty great year for me — today, a look at how it went, and my plans to build on it in 2019

Read more...